Essentials
-
AccessNeurology This link opens in a new windowneurosciences books, neuro exam videos, drugs, and more
Handbooks
-
Oxford Handbook of Neuroscience Nursing (2021)
This handbook is for nurses needing practical guidance in clinical situations, either as an aide memoire for the specialist nurse, or an essential reference source for newly qualified nurses caring for people with neurological problems for the first time. -
Handbook of EEG Interpretation, 3e
Call Number: WL 150 T1 2022 -
Handbook of Neurosurgery, Neurology, and Spinal Medicine for Nurses and Advanced Practice Health Professionals
Call Number: WL 140 H18 2018well-organized, presents essential knowledge & tips for clinical care -
The 5-Minute Neurology Consult
ISBN: 9781451100129 -
Handbook of Neuroscience Nursing
Call Number: WY 160.5 R9 2019
Neuro Exam
Neurologic Physical Exam Videos
-
Fast Facts for Stroke Care Nursing, 2e
Call Number: WY 160.5 M7 2018 -
The Clinical Practice of Neurological and Neurosurgical Nursing
Base your care of neurological patients on evidence-based best practices, with the completely updated, fully illustrated The Clinical Practice of Neurological and Neurosurgical Nursing , 8th Edition. This is the most current and comprehensive neuroscience nursing text, written to support you in the everyday high-level assessments, information processing and decision making required of the neurological nurse. A must-have for offering accurate, efficient care of adult/geriatric neuroscience patients, this is ideal for both beginning and advanced neuro nurses and nursing students. NEW chapter on hydrocephalus NEW chapter on neurological care in the community NEW and revised content throughout the text that reflects current best practices Case studies that offer real-life scenarios to reinforce concepts Treatment Summaries, Clinical Vignettes and Clinical Pearls that provide vital clinical tips Sections covering a broad range of neuroscience care considerations: Ethical perspectives and end-of-life care - Preparing and caring for patients after acute care, brain death and organ donation Assessment and evaluation of neuroscience patients - Overview of neuroanatomy and neurophysiology, diagnostics for patients with neurological disorders, comprehensive neurological examination, neurological assessment Common management challenges - Intracranial hypertension, hydrocephalus, management of patients with altered level of consciousness, evaluation/treatment of delirium, common neuroendocrine syndromes, neurosurgical procedures, rehabilitation Nursing management of patients with injury to the neurological system; cranial nerve disorders and peripheral nerve injuries; neoplasms of the neurological system; cerebrovascular disease; pain, seizures, and CNS infections; movement disorders; neurodegenerative and neuromuscular diseases Ideal for nurses working in intensive care units, emergency departments, neuroscience specialty units and medical-surgical units that admit neuroscience patients Nursing management guidance that is infused with pathophysiology content, providing a rationale for care and for identifying patient outcomes Guide for establishing and updating a neuroscience patient database Excellent study aid for preparing for the certified neuroscience registered nurse (CNRN) exam and stroke certification (SCRN) Thorough overview of neurology team communications - Best practices for coordination, continuity, and patient safety Your book purchase includes a complimentary download of the enhanced eBook for iOS(tm), Android(tm), PC, and Mac. Take advantage of these practical features that will improve your eBook experience: The ability to download the eBook on multiple devices at one time--providing a seamless reading experience online or offline Easily convert to audiobook, powering your content with natural language text-to-speech Powerful search tools and smart navigation cross-links that allow you to search within this book, or across your entire library of VitalSource eBooks About the Clinical Editors Joanne V. Hickey, PhD, RN, ACNP, FAAN, FCCM, is Patricia L. Starck/PARTNERS Professor of Nursing, Department of Research at the Cizik School of Nursing, University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston at the University of Texas Health School of Nursing in Houston, Texas. Andrea L. Strayer, MS, NP, CNRN, is Inpatient Neurosurgery Nurse Practitioner at the University of Wisconsin Hospital in Madison, Wisconsin.
-
The Continuum of Stroke Care
Call Number: WL 356 H5 2016ISBN: 9781451193466
Basic Neurology
-
Lange Clinical Neurology, 10th Edition
Call Number: WL 100 A5 2018 -
Essentials of Hospital Neurology
Call Number: WL 141 M4 2017 -
Fundamentals of Neurology: An illustrated guide
Call Number: WL 100 M96 2017 -
Introduction to Clinical Neurology
Call Number: WL 140 G3 2016 -
Merritt's Neurology, 14e
Call Number: WL 140 M5 2022 -
Netter's Concise Neurology
Call Number: WL 100 H3 2017 -
Practical Neurology 5th ed.
Call Number: WL 141 P89 2017 -
-
AANN Core Curriculum for Neuroscience Nursing, 7th Edition
Call Number: WY 160.5 A11 2022
-
Stroke Nursing Certification Review
Call Number: WY 160.5 M7 2022 -
AANN Comprehensive Review for Stroke Nursing, 2e
Call Number: WY 160.5 C7 2020a comprehensive resource for nurses preparing for the Stroke Certified Registered Nurse (SCRN) exam and those looking for a review of current best practices for providing stroke care. -
Stroke Certification Study Guide for Nurses
Call Number: WY 160.5 M79 2017 -
CNRN Review Book
Call Number: WY 160.5 T7 2016ISBN: 9781635300512 -
CNRN Exam Practice Questions
by
CNRN Exam Practice Questions are the simplest way to prepare for the Certified Neuroscience Registered Nurse Exam. Practice is an essential part of preparing for a test and improving a test taker's chance of success. The best way to practice taking a test is by going through lots of practice test questions. If someone has never taken a practice test, then they are unprepared for the types of questions and answer choices that they will encounter on the official test. There is a tremendous advantage to someone taking the test that is already familiar with the questions and answer choices. Another advantage of taking practice tests is that you can assess your performance and see if you need to study and practice more, or if you're already prepared enough to achieve success on your test day. If you do well on the practice test, then you know you're prepared. If you struggle on the practice test, then you know you may still have more work to do to get prepared. Taking lots of practice tests helps ensure that you are not surprised or disappointed on your test day. Our CNRN Exam Practice Questions give you the opportunity to test your knowledge on a set of questions. You can know everything that is going to be covered on the test and it will not do you any good on test day if you have not had a chance to practice. Repetition is a key to success and using practice test questions allows you to reinforce your strengths and improve your weaknesses. Detailed answer explanations are also included for each question. It may sound obvious, but you have to know which questions you missed (and more importantly why you missed them) to be able to avoid making the same mistakes again when you take the real test. That's why our CNRN Exam Practice Questions include answer keys with detailed answer explanations. These in-depth answer explanations will allow you to better understand any questions that were difficult for you or that you needed more help to understand.
Call Number: WY 160.5 C8 2016ISBN: 9781516705054
