Quick Search
Quick Search
Primary Peer-Reviewed Medical Databases
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
-
Medline (Ovid) This link opens in a new window
Other Useful Databases
-
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
-
ClinicalKey eBooks and eJournals This link opens in a new window
-
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
-
AAP SOPT (Section on Pediatric Trainees)opportunities and resources on advocacy, education, networking and leadership.
-
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
-
The Harriet Lane Handbook, 23e
2024
Available as print and eBook
Procedures
-
Pediatric Procedures & Diagnosis Videos
some videos do not have audio files - only visual display
Handbooks
-
Pocket Pediatrics
page turn icons at the top of the screen
Popular eJournals
eBook Collections
-
AAP eBooks>140 ebooks published by the American Academy of Pediatrics; mobile apps available
Books: Print & Electronic
-
Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 22e
Call Number: WS 100 N3 2024, v1 & v2 -
Anderson's Pediatric Cardiology
Call Number: WS 290 A73 2020 -
Park's Pediatric Cardiology for Practitioners
Call Number: WS 290 P235 2021 -
Illustrated Textbook of Paediatrics
Call Number: WS 200 ebook 2022 -
Textbook of Pediatric Gastroenterology, Hepatology and Nutrition: A Comprehensive Guide to Practice
Call Number: WS 310 ebook 2022 -
Keeling's Fetal and Neonatal Pathology
Call Number: WQ 211 ebook 2022
Diagnosis
-
Nelson Pediatric Symptom-Based Diagnosis: Common Diseases and Their Mimics, 2e
Call Number: WB 143 N2 2023 -
Zitelli and Davis' Atlas of Pediatric Physical Diagnosis
Call Number: WS 141 ebook 2023
Inpatient Pediatrics
-
The Philadelphia Guide: Inpatient Pediatrics, 2nd Edition
by
Call Number: WS 100 Z1 2016ISBN: 9781260117882Publication Date: 2021-11-03 -
Comprehensive Pediatric Hospital Medicine, Second Edition
Call Number: WS 100 C7 2018 -
-
Principles and Practice of Pediatric Infectious Diseases
by
ISBN: 9780323756082Publication Date: 2022-05-24 -
-
-
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
-
Pediatric Drug Info Sheets (Lexicomp) This link opens in a new window
Review Books
-
Master the Boards USMLE Step 3 7th Ed
Call Number: WB 18.2 R5 2022 -
First Aid for the USMLE Step 3, 5e
Call Number: WB 18.2 L5 2019
-
Cure4Kids St. Jude's Pediatric Board Review Book
Free, but requires registration.
-
Laughing Your Way to Passing the Pediatric Boards 2022
Call Number: WS 18.2 S5 2022 -
Nelson Pediatrics Board Review
Call Number: WS 18 N3 2019 -
Pediatric Hospital Medicine Board Review
Publication Date: 2022an essential question-based study guide for pediatric hospitalists and fellows preparing to take the Pediatric Hospital Medicine certification exam.
-
AAP Patient Care Info & Resourcesoften includes policy statements, technical reports, and applicable guidelines
-
Pediatric Recommendations by SocietyRecommendations for pediatric care searchable by society, age, & keywords
-
Racism & Its Effects on Pediatric Health (AAP collection)see also Health Equity https://inova.libguides.com/health-equity